Magic Marks the Spot Caroline Carlson

Magic Marks the Spot

Author: Caroline Carlson
$13.99 1399
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Magic Marks the Spot
Author
Caroline Carlson
ISBN
9780062194350
Pirates Magic Treasure A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's funny tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society.Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water for thirty-seven minutes. She can tie a knot faster than a fleet of sailors, and she already owns a rather pointy sword.There's only one problem: The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags.But Hilary is not the kind of girl to take no for answer. To escape a life of petticoats and politeness at her stuffy finishing school, Hilary sets out in search of her own seaworthy adventure, where she gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn't exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous--and unexpected--villain on the High Seas.Written with uproarious wit and an inviting storyteller tone, the first book in Caroline Carlson's quirky seafaring series is a piratical tale like no other.--Sarah Prineas, author of The Magic Thief series and the Summerlands seriesBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Caroline CarlsonPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 09/09/2014ISBN: 9780062194350Pages: 384Weight: 0.56lbsSize: 7.75h x 5.15w x 0.85dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 160947 / Magic Marks the SpotReading Level: 6.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 12

Pirates Magic Treasure A gargoyle?

Caroline Carlson's funny tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society.

Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water for thirty-seven minutes. She can tie a knot faster than a fleet of sailors, and she already owns a rather pointy sword.

There's only one problem: The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags.

But Hilary is not the kind of girl to take no for answer. To escape a life of petticoats and politeness at her stuffy finishing school, Hilary sets out in search of her own seaworthy adventure, where she gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn't exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous--and unexpected--villain on the High Seas.

Written with uproarious wit and an inviting storyteller tone, the first book in Caroline Carlson's quirky seafaring series is a piratical tale like no other.

--Sarah Prineas, author of The Magic Thief series and the Summerlands series

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Caroline Carlson
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 09/09/2014
ISBN: 9780062194350
Pages: 384
Weight: 0.56lbs
Size: 7.75h x 5.15w x 0.85d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 160947 / Magic Marks the Spot
Reading Level: 6.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 12

Pirates Magic Treasure A gargoyle?

Caroline Carlson's funny tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society.

Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water for thirty-seven minutes. She can tie a knot faster than a fleet of sailors, and she already owns a rather pointy sword.

There's only one problem: The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags.

But Hilary is not the kind of girl to take no for answer. To escape a life of petticoats and politeness at her stuffy finishing school, Hilary sets out in search of her own seaworthy adventure, where she gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn't exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous--and unexpected--villain on the High Seas.

Written with uproarious wit and an inviting storyteller tone, the first book in Caroline Carlson's quirky seafaring series is a piratical tale like no other.

--Sarah Prineas, author of The Magic Thief series and the Summerlands series

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Caroline Carlson
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 09/09/2014
ISBN: 9780062194350
Pages: 384
Weight: 0.56lbs
Size: 7.75h x 5.15w x 0.85d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 160947 / Magic Marks the Spot
Reading Level: 6.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 12