Maxi's Secrets: (or, What You Can Learn from a Dog) Lynn Plourde

Maxi's Secrets: (or, What You Can Learn from a Dog)

Author: Lynn Plourde
from
$19.99 $25.99 1999
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Available: 67 items In Stock
Book Title
Maxi's Secrets: (or, What You Can Learn from a Dog)
Author
Lynn Plourde
ISBN
9780399545689
When a BIG, lovable, does-it-her-way dog wiggles her way into the heart of a loudmouth pipsqueak of a boy, wonderful things happen that help him become a bigger, better person. Perfect for fans of Wonder and Because of Winn-Dixie. Timminy knows that moving to a new town just in time to start middle school when you are perfect bully bait is less than ideal. But he gets a great consolation prize in Maxi--a gentle giant of a dog who the family quickly discovers is deaf. Timminy is determined to do all he can to help Maxi--after all, his parents didn't return him because he was a runt. But when the going gets rough for Timminy, who spends a little too much time getting shoved into lockers at school, Maxi ends up being the one to help him--along with their neighbor, Abby, who doesn't let her blindness define her and bristles at Timminy's "poor-me" attitude. It turns out there's more to everyone than what's on the surface, whether it comes to Abby, Maxi, or even Timminy himself.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Lynn PlourdePublisher: Puffin BooksPublished: 08/01/2017ISBN: 9780399545689Pages: 272Weight: 0.45lbsSize: 7.70h x 5.00w x 0.80dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 184832 / Maxi's Secrets: (Or, What You Can Learn from a Dog)Reading Level: 4.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 7

Recently Viewed