Mayday Karen Harrington

Mayday

Author: Karen Harrington
$13.99 $17.91 1399
1 item In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Mayday
Author
Karen Harrington
ISBN
9780316298032
In the tradition of Counting By 7s and The Thing About Jellyfish, a heartwarming coming-of-age story about grief, family, friendship, and the importance of finding your voice Wayne Kovok lives in a world of After. After his uncle in the army was killed overseas. After Wayne and his mother survived a plane crash while coming back from the funeral. After he lost his voice. Wayne has always used his love of facts to communicate ("Did you know more people die each year from shaking a vending machine than from shark attacks?"). Without his voice, how will he wow the prettiest girl in school? How will he stand up to his drill-sergeant grandfather? And how will he share his hopes with his deadbeat dad? It's not until Wayne loses his voice completely that he realizes how much he doesn't say. Filled with Karen Harrington's signature heart and humor, Mayday tackles an unforgettable journey of family and friendship.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Karen HarringtonPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPublished: 01/02/2018ISBN: 9780316298032Pages: 368Weight: 0.60lbsSize: 7.50h x 5.20w x 1.00dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 182462 / MaydayReading Level: 4.2 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 9
In the tradition of Counting By 7s and The Thing About Jellyfish, a heartwarming coming-of-age story about grief, family, friendship, and the importance of finding your voice

Wayne Kovok lives in a world of After. After his uncle in the army was killed overseas. After Wayne and his mother survived a plane crash while coming back from the funeral. After he lost his voice.

Wayne has always used his love of facts to communicate ("Did you know more people die each year from shaking a vending machine than from shark attacks?"). Without his voice, how will he wow the prettiest girl in school? How will he stand up to his drill-sergeant grandfather? And how will he share his hopes with his deadbeat dad? It's not until Wayne loses his voice completely that he realizes how much he doesn't say.

Filled with Karen Harrington's signature heart and humor, Mayday tackles an unforgettable journey of family and friendship.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Karen Harrington
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 01/02/2018
ISBN: 9780316298032
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.20w x 1.00d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 182462 / Mayday
Reading Level: 4.2 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 9
In the tradition of Counting By 7s and The Thing About Jellyfish, a heartwarming coming-of-age story about grief, family, friendship, and the importance of finding your voice

Wayne Kovok lives in a world of After. After his uncle in the army was killed overseas. After Wayne and his mother survived a plane crash while coming back from the funeral. After he lost his voice.

Wayne has always used his love of facts to communicate ("Did you know more people die each year from shaking a vending machine than from shark attacks?"). Without his voice, how will he wow the prettiest girl in school? How will he stand up to his drill-sergeant grandfather? And how will he share his hopes with his deadbeat dad? It's not until Wayne loses his voice completely that he realizes how much he doesn't say.

Filled with Karen Harrington's signature heart and humor, Mayday tackles an unforgettable journey of family and friendship.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Karen Harrington
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 01/02/2018
ISBN: 9780316298032
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.20w x 1.00d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 182462 / Mayday
Reading Level: 4.2 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 9