Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten Joseph Slate

Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten

Author: Joseph Slate
$23.99 $30.71 2399
59 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten
Author
Joseph Slate
ISBN
9780525454465
This rhyming, brightly illustrated book is the perfect way to practice the alphabet and to introduce young children to kindergarten. It's the first day of kindergarten and Miss Bindergarten is hard at work getting the classroom ready for her twenty-six new students. Meanwhile, Adam Krupp wakes up, Brenda Heath brushes her teeth, and Christopher Beaker finds his sneaker. Miss Bindergarten puts the finishing touches on the room just in time, and the students arrive. Now the fun can begin "Multifaceted and appealing, this book can be enjoyed in many ways, at home and at school." --The New York Times Book Review For readers of Kindergarten, Here I Come and The Night Before Kindergarten.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Joseph SlatePublisher: Dutton Books for Young ReadersPublished: 09/01/1996ISBN: 9780525454465Pages: 48Weight: 1.11lbsSize: 11.34h x 9.32w x 0.42dReview Citations: Kirkus Review - Children 06/01/1996 pg. 829Publishers Weekly 07/01/1996 pg. 59School Library Journal 08/01/1996 pg. 129Booklist 08/01/1996 pg. 1906New York Times 01/05/1997 pg. 22Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/1996 pg. 49 - Superior,Well Above AverageSchool Library Journal 08/01/1998Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 45440 / Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for KindergartenReading Level: 1.5 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
This rhyming, brightly illustrated book is the perfect way to practice the alphabet and to introduce young children to kindergarten.

It's the first day of kindergarten and Miss Bindergarten is hard at work getting the classroom ready for her twenty-six new students. Meanwhile, Adam Krupp wakes up, Brenda Heath brushes her teeth, and Christopher Beaker finds his sneaker. Miss Bindergarten puts the finishing touches on the room just in time, and the students arrive. Now the fun can begin

"Multifaceted and appealing, this book can be enjoyed in many ways, at home and at school." --The New York Times Book Review

For readers of Kindergarten, Here I Come and The Night Before Kindergarten.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Joseph Slate
Publisher: Dutton Books for Young Readers
Published: 09/01/1996
ISBN: 9780525454465
Pages: 48
Weight: 1.11lbs
Size: 11.34h x 9.32w x 0.42d

Review Citations: Kirkus Review - Children 06/01/1996 pg. 829
Publishers Weekly 07/01/1996 pg. 59
School Library Journal 08/01/1996 pg. 129
Booklist 08/01/1996 pg. 1906
New York Times 01/05/1997 pg. 22
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/1996 pg. 49 - Superior,Well Above Average
School Library Journal 08/01/1998

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 45440 / Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten
Reading Level: 1.5 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
This rhyming, brightly illustrated book is the perfect way to practice the alphabet and to introduce young children to kindergarten.

It's the first day of kindergarten and Miss Bindergarten is hard at work getting the classroom ready for her twenty-six new students. Meanwhile, Adam Krupp wakes up, Brenda Heath brushes her teeth, and Christopher Beaker finds his sneaker. Miss Bindergarten puts the finishing touches on the room just in time, and the students arrive. Now the fun can begin

"Multifaceted and appealing, this book can be enjoyed in many ways, at home and at school." --The New York Times Book Review

For readers of Kindergarten, Here I Come and The Night Before Kindergarten.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Joseph Slate
Publisher: Dutton Books for Young Readers
Published: 09/01/1996
ISBN: 9780525454465
Pages: 48
Weight: 1.11lbs
Size: 11.34h x 9.32w x 0.42d

Review Citations: Kirkus Review - Children 06/01/1996 pg. 829
Publishers Weekly 07/01/1996 pg. 59
School Library Journal 08/01/1996 pg. 129
Booklist 08/01/1996 pg. 1906
New York Times 01/05/1997 pg. 22
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/1996 pg. 49 - Superior,Well Above Average
School Library Journal 08/01/1998

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 45440 / Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten
Reading Level: 1.5 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5