Moody Bitches: The Truth about the Drugs You're Taking, the Sleep You're Missing, the Sex You're Not Having, and What's Really Making Julie Holland

Moody Bitches: The Truth about the Drugs You're Taking, the Sleep You're Missing, the Sex You're Not Having, and What's Really Making

Author: Julie Holland
$22.99 $29.43 2299
2 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Moody Bitches: The Truth about the Drugs You're Taking, the Sleep You're Missing, the Sex You're Not Having, and What's Really Making
Author
Julie Holland
ISBN
9780143107903
A groundbreaking guide for women of all ages that shows their natural moodiness is a strength, not a weakness As women, we learn from an early age that our moods are a problem, an annoyance to be stuffed away. But our bodies are wiser than we imagine. Moods are a finely tuned feedback system that allows us to be more empathic, intuitive, and aware of our own capabilities. If we deny our emotionality, we deny the breadth of our talents. Yet millions of American women are medicating away their emotions with psychiatric drugs whose effects are more far-reaching than most of us realize. And even if we don't pop a pill, women everywhere are numbing their emotions with food, alcohol, and a host of addictive behaviors that deny the wisdom of our bodies and keep us from addressing the real issues we face. Psychiatrist Julie Holland knows there is a better way. In Moody Bitches, she shares insider information about the drugs we're being offered and the direct link between food and mood, and she offers practical advice on sex, exercise, and sleep strategies, as well as some surprisingly effective natural therapies. In the tradition of Our Bodies, Our Selves, this groundbreaking guide will forge a much needed new path in women's health--and offer women invaluable information on how to live better, and be more balanced, at every stage of life.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Julie HollandPublisher: Penguin BooksPublished: 02/09/2016ISBN: 9780143107903Pages: 368Weight: 0.60lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.40w x 1.00d

A groundbreaking guide for women of all ages that shows their natural moodiness is a strength, not a weakness

As women, we learn from an early age that our moods are a problem, an annoyance to be stuffed away. But our bodies are wiser than we imagine. Moods are a finely tuned feedback system that allows us to be more empathic, intuitive, and aware of our own capabilities. If we deny our emotionality, we deny the breadth of our talents.

Yet millions of American women are medicating away their emotions with psychiatric drugs whose effects are more far-reaching than most of us realize. And even if we don't pop a pill, women everywhere are numbing their emotions with food, alcohol, and a host of addictive behaviors that deny the wisdom of our bodies and keep us from addressing the real issues we face.

Psychiatrist Julie Holland knows there is a better way. In Moody Bitches, she shares insider information about the drugs we're being offered and the direct link between food and mood, and she offers practical advice on sex, exercise, and sleep strategies, as well as some surprisingly effective natural therapies. In the tradition of Our Bodies, Our Selves, this groundbreaking guide will forge a much needed new path in women's health--and offer women invaluable information on how to live better, and be more balanced, at every stage of life.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Julie Holland
Publisher: Penguin Books
Published: 02/09/2016
ISBN: 9780143107903
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.40w x 1.00d

A groundbreaking guide for women of all ages that shows their natural moodiness is a strength, not a weakness

As women, we learn from an early age that our moods are a problem, an annoyance to be stuffed away. But our bodies are wiser than we imagine. Moods are a finely tuned feedback system that allows us to be more empathic, intuitive, and aware of our own capabilities. If we deny our emotionality, we deny the breadth of our talents.

Yet millions of American women are medicating away their emotions with psychiatric drugs whose effects are more far-reaching than most of us realize. And even if we don't pop a pill, women everywhere are numbing their emotions with food, alcohol, and a host of addictive behaviors that deny the wisdom of our bodies and keep us from addressing the real issues we face.

Psychiatrist Julie Holland knows there is a better way. In Moody Bitches, she shares insider information about the drugs we're being offered and the direct link between food and mood, and she offers practical advice on sex, exercise, and sleep strategies, as well as some surprisingly effective natural therapies. In the tradition of Our Bodies, Our Selves, this groundbreaking guide will forge a much needed new path in women's health--and offer women invaluable information on how to live better, and be more balanced, at every stage of life.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Julie Holland
Publisher: Penguin Books
Published: 02/09/2016
ISBN: 9780143107903
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.40w x 1.00d