Not a Box Antoinette Portis

Not a Box

Author: Antoinette Portis
$13.99 $22.99 1399
24 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Not a Box
Author
Antoinette Portis
ISBN
9780061123221
Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson--and it's a thoughtful graduation gift for creative people of all ages.A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows.Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Antoinette PortisPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 12/12/2006ISBN: 9780061123221Pages: 32Weight: 0.68lbsSize: 9.43h x 9.09w x 0.36dAward: Georgia Children's Book Award - NomineeAward: Nevada Young Readers' Award - NomineeAward: Geisel Medal (Dr. Seuss) - Honor BookAward: Missouri Building Block Picture Book Award - NomineeReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 11/27/2006 pg. 49New Yorker (The) 12/04/2006 pg. 93Kirkus Review - Children 12/01/2006 pg. 1225Booklist 12/01/2006 pg. 53Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2007 pg. 60School Library Journal 01/01/2007 pg. 100Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2007 pg. 12 - Superior,Well Above AverageNew York Times 04/15/2007 pg. 18

Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson--and it's a thoughtful graduation gift for creative people of all ages.

A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows.

Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.

After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Antoinette Portis
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 12/12/2006
ISBN: 9780061123221
Pages: 32
Weight: 0.68lbs
Size: 9.43h x 9.09w x 0.36d
Award: Georgia Children's Book Award - Nominee
Award: Nevada Young Readers' Award - Nominee
Award: Geisel Medal (Dr. Seuss) - Honor Book
Award: Missouri Building Block Picture Book Award - Nominee

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 11/27/2006 pg. 49
New Yorker (The) 12/04/2006 pg. 93
Kirkus Review - Children 12/01/2006 pg. 1225
Booklist 12/01/2006 pg. 53
Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2007 pg. 60
School Library Journal 01/01/2007 pg. 100
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2007 pg. 12 - Superior,Well Above Average
New York Times 04/15/2007 pg. 18

Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson--and it's a thoughtful graduation gift for creative people of all ages.

A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows.

Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.

After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Antoinette Portis
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 12/12/2006
ISBN: 9780061123221
Pages: 32
Weight: 0.68lbs
Size: 9.43h x 9.09w x 0.36d
Award: Georgia Children's Book Award - Nominee
Award: Nevada Young Readers' Award - Nominee
Award: Geisel Medal (Dr. Seuss) - Honor Book
Award: Missouri Building Block Picture Book Award - Nominee

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 11/27/2006 pg. 49
New Yorker (The) 12/04/2006 pg. 93
Kirkus Review - Children 12/01/2006 pg. 1225
Booklist 12/01/2006 pg. 53
Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2007 pg. 60
School Library Journal 01/01/2007 pg. 100
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2007 pg. 12 - Superior,Well Above Average
New York Times 04/15/2007 pg. 18