Not a Box Board Book Antoinette Portis

Not a Box Board Book

Author: Antoinette Portis
$7.99 $12.99 799
426 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Not a Box Board Book
Author
Antoinette Portis
ISBN
9780061994425
Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson. A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows. This board book edition has sturdy pages and is a good size for the youngest readers.Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT Binding Type: Board BooksAuthor: Antoinette PortisPublisher: HarperFestivalPublished: 09/27/2011ISBN: 9780061994425Pages: 28Weight: 0.50lbsSize: 6.20h x 6.30w x 0.60dReview Citations: Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2012 pg. 12 - Recommended, Satisfactory

Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson.

A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows. This board book edition has sturdy pages and is a good size for the youngest readers.

Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.

After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT



Binding Type: Board Books
Author: Antoinette Portis
Publisher: HarperFestival
Published: 09/27/2011
ISBN: 9780061994425
Pages: 28
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 6.20h x 6.30w x 0.60d

Review Citations: Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2012 pg. 12 - Recommended, Satisfactory

Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson.

A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows. This board book edition has sturdy pages and is a good size for the youngest readers.

Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real--when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible.

After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT



Binding Type: Board Books
Author: Antoinette Portis
Publisher: HarperFestival
Published: 09/27/2011
ISBN: 9780061994425
Pages: 28
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 6.20h x 6.30w x 0.60d

Review Citations: Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2012 pg. 12 - Recommended, Satisfactory