Peanut Butter & Cupcake Terry Border

Peanut Butter & Cupcake

Author: Terry Border
from
$24.99 $31.99 2499
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Available: 28 items In Stock
Book Title
Peanut Butter & Cupcake
Author
Terry Border
ISBN
9780399167737
For fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Little Pea, or How Are You Peeling? What's a little piece of bread to do when he's feeling lonely? Find a friend, of course And that's exactly what Peanut Butter tries to do. But sometimes friends are hard to come by, especially when Hamburger has to walk his (hot) dogs, Cupcake is too busy building castles in her sprinkle box, and Egg laughs so hard he starts to crack up Does Peanut Butter have a soulmate? Young readers will know the answer long before Peanut Butter does and laugh along with each mismatched pairing. In a story that pairs silliness with poignancy, and friendship with anthropomorphic food, Terry Border, the photography mastermind behind the Bent Objects project, makes a triumphant entrance into the children's book world. Complete with a rhyming refrain, this is sure to be a favorite family read-aloud--and laugh-aloud. Praise for PEANUT BUTTER & CUPCAKE "Border's witty food comedy will lure children who are hungry for clever visual entertainment."--Publishers Weekly " T]he creatively zany photographs...will make this a read-aloud hit."--School Library Journal "This book would be a great read-aloud on friendship and food."--Library Media ConnectionBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Terry BorderPublisher: Philomel BooksPublished: 07/29/2014ISBN: 9780399167737Pages: 32Weight: 1.25lbsSize: 11.40h x 10.50w x 1.20dAward: Black-Eyed Susan Award - NomineeAward: Alabama Camellia Award - NomineeReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 05/05/2014School Library Journal 05/01/2014 pg. 74Kirkus Reviews 06/01/2014Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 169699 / Peanut Butter & Cupcake!Reading Level: 3.3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5

Recently Viewed