Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives Rick Bleiweiss

Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives

Author: Rick Bleiweiss
$18.99 $27.99 1899
416 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives
Author
Rick Bleiweiss
ISBN
9798200991990
For fans of Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot, author Rick Bleiweiss's quirky new detective and ensemble cast of characters set against the backdrop of small-town England in the 1910s will feel both comfortingly familiar and thrillingly new.The year is 1910, and in the small and seemingly sleepy English market town of Haxford, there's a new police Chief Inspector. At first, the dapper and unflappable Pignon Scorbion strikes something of an odd figure among the locals, who don't see a need for such an exacting investigator. But it isn't long before Haxford finds itself very much in need of a detective.Luckily, Scorbion and the local barber are old acquaintances, and the barbershop employs a cast of memorable characters who--together with an aspiring young ace reporter for the local Morning News--are nothing less than enthralled by the enigmatic new police Chief Inspector. Investigating a trio of crimes whose origins span three continents and half a century, Pignon Scorbion and his tonsorial sleuths interview a parade of interested parties, but with every apparent clue, new surprises come to light. And just as it seems nothing can derail Scorbion's cool head and almost unerring nose for deduction, in walks Thelma Smith--dazzling, whip-smart, and newly single.Has Pignon Scorbion finally met his match? Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Rick BleiweissPublisher: Blackstone PublishingPublished: 06/28/2022ISBN: 9798200991990

For fans of Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot, author Rick Bleiweiss's quirky new detective and ensemble cast of characters set against the backdrop of small-town England in the 1910s will feel both comfortingly familiar and thrillingly new.

The year is 1910, and in the small and seemingly sleepy English market town of Haxford, there's a new police Chief Inspector. At first, the dapper and unflappable Pignon Scorbion strikes something of an odd figure among the locals, who don't see a need for such an exacting investigator. But it isn't long before Haxford finds itself very much in need of a detective.

Luckily, Scorbion and the local barber are old acquaintances, and the barbershop employs a cast of memorable characters who--together with an aspiring young ace reporter for the local Morning News--are nothing less than enthralled by the enigmatic new police Chief Inspector.

Investigating a trio of crimes whose origins span three continents and half a century, Pignon Scorbion and his tonsorial sleuths interview a parade of interested parties, but with every apparent clue, new surprises come to light. And just as it seems nothing can derail Scorbion's cool head and almost unerring nose for deduction, in walks Thelma Smith--dazzling, whip-smart, and newly single.

Has Pignon Scorbion finally met his match?



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Rick Bleiweiss
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Published: 06/28/2022
ISBN: 9798200991990

For fans of Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot, author Rick Bleiweiss's quirky new detective and ensemble cast of characters set against the backdrop of small-town England in the 1910s will feel both comfortingly familiar and thrillingly new.

The year is 1910, and in the small and seemingly sleepy English market town of Haxford, there's a new police Chief Inspector. At first, the dapper and unflappable Pignon Scorbion strikes something of an odd figure among the locals, who don't see a need for such an exacting investigator. But it isn't long before Haxford finds itself very much in need of a detective.

Luckily, Scorbion and the local barber are old acquaintances, and the barbershop employs a cast of memorable characters who--together with an aspiring young ace reporter for the local Morning News--are nothing less than enthralled by the enigmatic new police Chief Inspector.

Investigating a trio of crimes whose origins span three continents and half a century, Pignon Scorbion and his tonsorial sleuths interview a parade of interested parties, but with every apparent clue, new surprises come to light. And just as it seems nothing can derail Scorbion's cool head and almost unerring nose for deduction, in walks Thelma Smith--dazzling, whip-smart, and newly single.

Has Pignon Scorbion finally met his match?



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Rick Bleiweiss
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Published: 06/28/2022
ISBN: 9798200991990