Please Don't Eat Me Liz Climo

Please Don't Eat Me

Author: Liz Climo
$23.99 $30.71 2399
20 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Please Don't Eat Me
Author
Liz Climo
ISBN
9780316315258
Beloved author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back When a carefree bunny is approached by a voracious bear in the woods, Bunny has just one request: "Please don't eat me." But the bear has a never-ending list of requests, and Bunny realizes maybe Bear isn't as hungry as he'd let on...maybe he just wants his new friend's company for a while. This witty and poignant exploration of predator and prey will have children and parents alike roaring with laughter--and looking for their next meal.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Liz ClimoPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPublished: 10/15/2019ISBN: 9780316315258Pages: 40Weight: 0.90lbsSize: 9.90h x 9.70w x 0.50dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2019Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2019 - Book Of Special DistinctionSchool Library Journal 10/01/2019 pg. 64Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 508818 / Please Don't Eat MeReading Level: 1.3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
Beloved author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back
When a carefree bunny is approached by a voracious bear in the woods, Bunny has just one request: "Please don't eat me."

But the bear has a never-ending list of requests, and Bunny realizes maybe Bear isn't as hungry as he'd let on...maybe he just wants his new friend's company for a while.

This witty and poignant exploration of predator and prey will have children and parents alike roaring with laughter--and looking for their next meal.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Liz Climo
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 10/15/2019
ISBN: 9780316315258
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 9.90h x 9.70w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2019
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2019 - Book Of Special Distinction
School Library Journal 10/01/2019 pg. 64

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 508818 / Please Don't Eat Me
Reading Level: 1.3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
Beloved author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back
When a carefree bunny is approached by a voracious bear in the woods, Bunny has just one request: "Please don't eat me."

But the bear has a never-ending list of requests, and Bunny realizes maybe Bear isn't as hungry as he'd let on...maybe he just wants his new friend's company for a while.

This witty and poignant exploration of predator and prey will have children and parents alike roaring with laughter--and looking for their next meal.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Liz Climo
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 10/15/2019
ISBN: 9780316315258
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 9.90h x 9.70w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2019
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2019 - Book Of Special Distinction
School Library Journal 10/01/2019 pg. 64

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 508818 / Please Don't Eat Me
Reading Level: 1.3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5