Possum and the Summer Storm Anne Hunter

Possum and the Summer Storm

Author: Anne Hunter
$17.99 1799
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Possum and the Summer Storm
Author
Anne Hunter
ISBN
9780544898912
Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends--perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes. Possum looked out one summer afternoon. "Time to come in!" he called to his baby possums. "It looks like we're in for some weather!" Possum calls his children out of the summer storm--but what can he do when their home is swept away by rising water? The possum family must rely on their friends to construct a new house. At first it seems that no other animal's home is suited for a possum, but they come up with something spectacular! Beloved character Possum is back, along with an array of friends who make for a broad, ranging ensemble, giving children a tantalizing peek at how different animals build their homes.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Anne HunterPublisher: Clarion BooksPublished: 05/22/2018ISBN: 9780544898912Pages: 32Weight: 0.80lbsSize: 9.10h x 9.20w x 0.50dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2018Publishers Weekly 03/12/2018School Library Journal 04/01/2018 pg. 107Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Recommended, SatisfactoryAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 195079 / Possum and the Summer StormReading Level: 2.8 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends--perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes.

Possum looked out one summer afternoon. "Time to come in!" he called to his baby possums. "It looks like we're in for some weather!"

Possum calls his children out of the summer storm--but what can he do when their home is swept away by rising water? The possum family must rely on their friends to construct a new house. At first it seems that no other animal's home is suited for a possum, but they come up with something spectacular!

Beloved character Possum is back, along with an array of friends who make for a broad, ranging ensemble, giving children a tantalizing peek at how different animals build their homes.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Anne Hunter
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 05/22/2018
ISBN: 9780544898912
Pages: 32
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 9.10h x 9.20w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2018
Publishers Weekly 03/12/2018
School Library Journal 04/01/2018 pg. 107
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Recommended, Satisfactory

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 195079 / Possum and the Summer Storm
Reading Level: 2.8 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends--perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes.

Possum looked out one summer afternoon. "Time to come in!" he called to his baby possums. "It looks like we're in for some weather!"

Possum calls his children out of the summer storm--but what can he do when their home is swept away by rising water? The possum family must rely on their friends to construct a new house. At first it seems that no other animal's home is suited for a possum, but they come up with something spectacular!

Beloved character Possum is back, along with an array of friends who make for a broad, ranging ensemble, giving children a tantalizing peek at how different animals build their homes.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Anne Hunter
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 05/22/2018
ISBN: 9780544898912
Pages: 32
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 9.10h x 9.20w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2018
Publishers Weekly 03/12/2018
School Library Journal 04/01/2018 pg. 107
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Recommended, Satisfactory

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 195079 / Possum and the Summer Storm
Reading Level: 2.8 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5