Pray for Silence: A Kate Burkholder Novel Linda Castillo

Pray for Silence: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Author: Linda Castillo
$23.99 $30.71 2399
90 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Pray for Silence: A Kate Burkholder Novel
Author
Linda Castillo
ISBN
9780312540036
One family. One horrific murder. An entire town under suspicion... The Planks moved from Lancaster County Pennsylvania to the small Amish community of Painters Mill, hoping to resume the comforts of the Plain Life in Ohio. Less than one year later, the family of seven is found dead--slaughtered on their own farm. Shades of In Cold Blood . . . Another chilling thriller.--People magazine Police Chief Kate Burkholder and her small force have few clues, no motive, and no suspect. Formerly Amish herself, Kate is no stranger to the secrets the Amish keep from their English neighbors--and each other. When the diary belonging to the rebellious teenager Mary Plank turns up, Kate is surprised to find not only a kindred spirit but a murder suspect: the charismatic stranger who stole Mary's heart. Violent and earthy, and completely impossible to put down.--BookPage Then there's Mary's brother, Aaron. Shunned by his family and the rest of the Amish community, could he have returned to seek revenge? Now it's up to Kate to search for some dark truths about the Planks--and confront long-buried secrets of her own. As Kate's obsession with the case grows so does her resolve to bring the killer to justice--even if it means putting herself into the line of fire . . . Will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Tami Hoag.--Library JournalBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Linda CastilloPublisher: Minotaur BooksPublished: 04/26/2011ISBN: 9780312540036Pages: 352Weight: 0.69lbsSize: 8.28h x 5.52w x 0.92d

One family. One horrific murder. An entire town under suspicion...

The Planks moved from Lancaster County Pennsylvania to the small Amish community of Painters Mill, hoping to resume the comforts of the Plain Life in Ohio. Less than one year later, the family of seven is found dead--slaughtered on their own farm.

Shades of In Cold Blood . . . Another chilling thriller.--People magazine

Police Chief Kate Burkholder and her small force have few clues, no motive, and no suspect. Formerly Amish herself, Kate is no stranger to the secrets the Amish keep from their English neighbors--and each other. When the diary belonging to the rebellious teenager Mary Plank turns up, Kate is surprised to find not only a kindred spirit but a murder suspect: the charismatic stranger who stole Mary's heart.

Violent and earthy, and completely impossible to put down.--BookPage

Then there's Mary's brother, Aaron. Shunned by his family and the rest of the Amish community, could he have returned to seek revenge? Now it's up to Kate to search for some dark truths about the Planks--and confront long-buried secrets of her own. As Kate's obsession with the case grows so does her resolve to bring the killer to justice--even if it means putting herself into the line of fire . . .

Will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Tami Hoag.--Library Journal

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Linda Castillo
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Published: 04/26/2011
ISBN: 9780312540036
Pages: 352
Weight: 0.69lbs
Size: 8.28h x 5.52w x 0.92d

One family. One horrific murder. An entire town under suspicion...

The Planks moved from Lancaster County Pennsylvania to the small Amish community of Painters Mill, hoping to resume the comforts of the Plain Life in Ohio. Less than one year later, the family of seven is found dead--slaughtered on their own farm.

Shades of In Cold Blood . . . Another chilling thriller.--People magazine

Police Chief Kate Burkholder and her small force have few clues, no motive, and no suspect. Formerly Amish herself, Kate is no stranger to the secrets the Amish keep from their English neighbors--and each other. When the diary belonging to the rebellious teenager Mary Plank turns up, Kate is surprised to find not only a kindred spirit but a murder suspect: the charismatic stranger who stole Mary's heart.

Violent and earthy, and completely impossible to put down.--BookPage

Then there's Mary's brother, Aaron. Shunned by his family and the rest of the Amish community, could he have returned to seek revenge? Now it's up to Kate to search for some dark truths about the Planks--and confront long-buried secrets of her own. As Kate's obsession with the case grows so does her resolve to bring the killer to justice--even if it means putting herself into the line of fire . . .

Will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Tami Hoag.--Library Journal

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Linda Castillo
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Published: 04/26/2011
ISBN: 9780312540036
Pages: 352
Weight: 0.69lbs
Size: 8.28h x 5.52w x 0.92d