Prodigy Marie Lu

Prodigy

Author: Marie Lu
$15.99 $26.99 1599
46 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Prodigy
Author
Marie Lu
ISBN
9780399256769
Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LIST The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong? Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Marie LuPublisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young ReadersPublished: 01/29/2013ISBN: 9780399256769Pages: 384Weight: 0.90lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.90w x 1.40dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 11/15/2012Publishers Weekly 11/26/2012Booklist 12/15/2012 pg. 50Entertainment Weekly 01/25/2013 pg. 17School Library Journal 02/01/2013 pg. 108Shelf Awareness 01/29/2013Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2013 pg. 111Voice of Youth Advocates 04/01/2013 - Recommended - Better Than MostHornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2013 - Superior,Well Above AverageAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 156557 / Prodigy: A Legend NovelReading Level: 5.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 15
Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LIST

The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Marie Lu
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Published: 01/29/2013
ISBN: 9780399256769
Pages: 384
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.90w x 1.40d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 11/15/2012
Publishers Weekly 11/26/2012
Booklist 12/15/2012 pg. 50
Entertainment Weekly 01/25/2013 pg. 17
School Library Journal 02/01/2013 pg. 108
Shelf Awareness 01/29/2013
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2013 pg. 111
Voice of Youth Advocates 04/01/2013 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2013 - Superior,Well Above Average

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 156557 / Prodigy: A Legend Novel
Reading Level: 5.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 15
Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LIST

The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Marie Lu
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Published: 01/29/2013
ISBN: 9780399256769
Pages: 384
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.90w x 1.40d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 11/15/2012
Publishers Weekly 11/26/2012
Booklist 12/15/2012 pg. 50
Entertainment Weekly 01/25/2013 pg. 17
School Library Journal 02/01/2013 pg. 108
Shelf Awareness 01/29/2013
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2013 pg. 111
Voice of Youth Advocates 04/01/2013 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2013 - Superior,Well Above Average

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 156557 / Prodigy: A Legend Novel
Reading Level: 5.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 15