Prodigy: A Legend Novel Marie Lu

Prodigy: A Legend Novel

Author: Marie Lu
$17.99 $23.03 1799
138 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Prodigy: A Legend Novel
Author
Marie Lu
ISBN
9780142427552
The second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action. "Masterful." --The Los Angeles Times "Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." --Entertainment Weekly Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Marie LuPublisher: SpeakPublished: 04/08/2014ISBN: 9780142427552Pages: 373Weight: 0.90lbsSize: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.20dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 156557 / Prodigy: A Legend NovelReading Level: 5.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 15
The second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action.

"Masterful." --The Los Angeles Times

"Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." --Entertainment Weekly

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Marie Lu
Publisher: Speak
Published: 04/08/2014
ISBN: 9780142427552
Pages: 373
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.20d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 156557 / Prodigy: A Legend Novel
Reading Level: 5.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 15
The second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action.

"Masterful." --The Los Angeles Times

"Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." --Entertainment Weekly

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Marie Lu
Publisher: Speak
Published: 04/08/2014
ISBN: 9780142427552
Pages: 373
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.20d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 156557 / Prodigy: A Legend Novel
Reading Level: 5.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 15