Side Effects May Vary Julie Murphy

Side Effects May Vary

Author: Julie Murphy
$14.99 $18.74 1499
42 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Side Effects May Vary
Author
Julie Murphy
ISBN
9780062991621
The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'--now a feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to discover she's gone into remission.When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope.But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done.Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Julie MurphyPublisher: Balzer & Bray/HarperteenPublished: 05/05/2020ISBN: 9780062991621Pages: 352Weight: 0.50lbsSize: 7.90h x 5.30w x 1.10dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 170457 / Side Effects May VaryReading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 12

The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'--now a feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to discover she's gone into remission.

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope.

But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done.

Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.

--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Julie Murphy
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 05/05/2020
ISBN: 9780062991621
Pages: 352
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.30w x 1.10d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 170457 / Side Effects May Vary
Reading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 12

The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'--now a feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to discover she's gone into remission.

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope.

But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done.

Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.

--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Julie Murphy
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 05/05/2020
ISBN: 9780062991621
Pages: 352
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.30w x 1.10d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 170457 / Side Effects May Vary
Reading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 12