So B. It Sarah Weeks

So B. It

Author: Sarah Weeks
from
$7.99 799
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Available: 380 items In Stock
Book Title
So B. It
Author
Sarah Weeks
ISBN
9780064410472
Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman--in theaters October 2017 This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a young girl who goes on a cross-country journey to discover the truth about her parents, which the New York Times called a remarkable novel. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish.She doesn't know when her birthday is or who her father is. In fact, everything about Heidi and her mentally disabled mother's past is a mystery. When a strange word in her mother's vocabulary begins to haunt her, Heidi sets out on a cross-country journey in search of the secrets of her past.Far away from home, pieces of her puzzling history come together. But it isn't until she learns to accept not knowing that Heidi truly arrives.--VOYA (starred review)Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Sarah WeeksPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 10/04/2005ISBN: 9780064410472Pages: 245Weight: 0.40lbsSize: 7.50h x 5.10w x 0.80dAward: Young Hoosier Book Award - WinnerReview Citations: Ingram Children's Advance 10/01/2005 pg. 74Kliatt 11/01/2005 pg. 19Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 78419 / So B. ItReading Level: 5 / Interest Level: Middle Grade Plus / Point Value: 6

Recently Viewed