Stick and Stone Beth Ferry

Stick and Stone

Author: Beth Ferry
$19.99 1999
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Stick and Stone
Author
Beth Ferry
ISBN
9780544032569
New York Times bestselling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John. When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor?With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld's signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it's never too early--or too late--to stick up for your friends.Don't miss Stick and Stone's picture book adventures: Stick and StoneStick and Stone: Best Friends Forever! Plus don't miss the young graphic novels: Stick and Stone Explore and MoreStick and Stone on the Go Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Beth FerryPublisher: Clarion BooksPublished: 04/07/2015ISBN: 9780544032569Pages: 48Weight: 0.85lbsSize: 9.25h x 9.45w x 0.50dReview Citations: Booklist 11/01/2014 pg. 66School Library Journal 01/01/2015 pg. 74Publishers Weekly 02/02/2015Kirkus Reviews 02/01/2015Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2015 pg. 75Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 173721 / Stick and StoneReading Level: 1.2 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5

New York Times bestselling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John.

When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor?

With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld's signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it's never too early--or too late--to stick up for your friends.

Don't miss Stick and Stone's picture book adventures:

    Stick and StoneStick and Stone: Best Friends Forever!

Plus don't miss the young graphic novels:

    Stick and Stone Explore and MoreStick and Stone on the Go


Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Beth Ferry
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 04/07/2015
ISBN: 9780544032569
Pages: 48
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 9.25h x 9.45w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Booklist 11/01/2014 pg. 66
School Library Journal 01/01/2015 pg. 74
Publishers Weekly 02/02/2015
Kirkus Reviews 02/01/2015
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2015 pg. 75

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 173721 / Stick and Stone
Reading Level: 1.2 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5

New York Times bestselling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John.

When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor?

With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld's signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it's never too early--or too late--to stick up for your friends.

Don't miss Stick and Stone's picture book adventures:

    Stick and StoneStick and Stone: Best Friends Forever!

Plus don't miss the young graphic novels:

    Stick and Stone Explore and MoreStick and Stone on the Go


Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Beth Ferry
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 04/07/2015
ISBN: 9780544032569
Pages: 48
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 9.25h x 9.45w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Booklist 11/01/2014 pg. 66
School Library Journal 01/01/2015 pg. 74
Publishers Weekly 02/02/2015
Kirkus Reviews 02/01/2015
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2015 pg. 75

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 173721 / Stick and Stone
Reading Level: 1.2 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5