Strange Practice Vivian Shaw

Strange Practice

Author: Vivian Shaw
$23.99 $30.71 2399
128 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Strange Practice
Author
Vivian Shaw
ISBN
9780316434607
In this delightfully witty fantasy adventure, Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, must defend London from both supernatural ailments and a bloodthirsty cult. Greta Helsing inherited her family's highly specialized and highly peculiar medical practice. In her consulting rooms, Dr. Helsing treats the undead for a host of ills -- vocal strain in banshees, arthritis in barrow-wights, and entropy in mummies. Although she barely makes ends meet, this is just the quiet, supernatural-adjacent life Greta's been groomed for since childhood. Until a sect of murderous monks emerges, killing human and undead Londoners alike. As terror takes hold of the city, Greta must use her unusual skills to stop the cult if she hopes to save her practice, and her life. Strange Practice is the first novel in Shaw's debut series, the Dr. Greta Helsing Novels -- perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Vivian ShawPublisher: OrbitPublished: 07/25/2017ISBN: 9780316434607Pages: 400Weight: 0.75lbsSize: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.10dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 05/01/2017Kirkus Reviews 06/01/2017Booklist 06/01/2017 pg. 72Library Journal 07/01/2017
In this delightfully witty fantasy adventure, Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, must defend London from both supernatural ailments and a bloodthirsty cult.

Greta Helsing inherited her family's highly specialized and highly peculiar medical practice. In her consulting rooms, Dr. Helsing treats the undead for a host of ills -- vocal strain in banshees, arthritis in barrow-wights, and entropy in mummies. Although she barely makes ends meet, this is just the quiet, supernatural-adjacent life Greta's been groomed for since childhood.

Until a sect of murderous monks emerges, killing human and undead Londoners alike. As terror takes hold of the city, Greta must use her unusual skills to stop the cult if she hopes to save her practice, and her life.

Strange Practice is the first novel in Shaw's debut series, the Dr. Greta Helsing Novels -- perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Vivian Shaw
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 07/25/2017
ISBN: 9780316434607
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.10d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 05/01/2017
Kirkus Reviews 06/01/2017
Booklist 06/01/2017 pg. 72
Library Journal 07/01/2017
In this delightfully witty fantasy adventure, Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, must defend London from both supernatural ailments and a bloodthirsty cult.

Greta Helsing inherited her family's highly specialized and highly peculiar medical practice. In her consulting rooms, Dr. Helsing treats the undead for a host of ills -- vocal strain in banshees, arthritis in barrow-wights, and entropy in mummies. Although she barely makes ends meet, this is just the quiet, supernatural-adjacent life Greta's been groomed for since childhood.

Until a sect of murderous monks emerges, killing human and undead Londoners alike. As terror takes hold of the city, Greta must use her unusual skills to stop the cult if she hopes to save her practice, and her life.

Strange Practice is the first novel in Shaw's debut series, the Dr. Greta Helsing Novels -- perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Vivian Shaw
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 07/25/2017
ISBN: 9780316434607
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.10d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 05/01/2017
Kirkus Reviews 06/01/2017
Booklist 06/01/2017 pg. 72
Library Journal 07/01/2017