Sweeping Up the Heart Kevin Henkes

Sweeping Up the Heart

Author: Kevin Henkes
$13.99 1399
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Sweeping Up the Heart
Author
Kevin Henkes
ISBN
9780062852564
From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times-bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia Albright's life forever. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. Amelia Albright dreams about going to Florida for spring break like everyone else in her class, but her father--a cranky and stubborn English professor--has decided Florida is too much adventure.Now Amelia is stuck at home with him and her babysitter, the beloved Mrs. O'Brien. The week ahead promises to be boring, until Amelia meets Casey at her neighborhood art studio. Amelia has never been friends with a boy before, and the experience is both fraught and thrilling. When Casey claims to see the spirit of Amelia's mother (who died ten years before), the pair embarks on an altogether different journey in their attempt to find her. Using crisp, lyrical, literary writing and moments of humor and truth, award-winning author Kevin Henkes deftly captures how it feels to be almost thirteen.With themes of family, death, grief, creativity, and loyalty, Sweeping Up the Heart is for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rebecca Stead, Lauren Wolk, Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, and Pam Mu oz Ryan. Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Kevin HenkesPublisher: Greenwillow BooksPublished: 02/18/2020ISBN: 9780062852564Pages: 192Weight: 0.40lbsSize: 7.40h x 5.10w x 0.50dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 501613 / Sweeping Up the HeartReading Level: 4.4 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 3

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times-bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia Albright's life forever. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Amelia Albright dreams about going to Florida for spring break like everyone else in her class, but her father--a cranky and stubborn English professor--has decided Florida is too much adventure.

Now Amelia is stuck at home with him and her babysitter, the beloved Mrs. O'Brien. The week ahead promises to be boring, until Amelia meets Casey at her neighborhood art studio. Amelia has never been friends with a boy before, and the experience is both fraught and thrilling. When Casey claims to see the spirit of Amelia's mother (who died ten years before), the pair embarks on an altogether different journey in their attempt to find her.

Using crisp, lyrical, literary writing and moments of humor and truth, award-winning author Kevin Henkes deftly captures how it feels to be almost thirteen.

With themes of family, death, grief, creativity, and loyalty, Sweeping Up the Heart is for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rebecca Stead, Lauren Wolk, Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, and Pam Mu oz Ryan.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Kevin Henkes
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 02/18/2020
ISBN: 9780062852564
Pages: 192
Weight: 0.40lbs
Size: 7.40h x 5.10w x 0.50d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 501613 / Sweeping Up the Heart
Reading Level: 4.4 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 3

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times-bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia Albright's life forever. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Amelia Albright dreams about going to Florida for spring break like everyone else in her class, but her father--a cranky and stubborn English professor--has decided Florida is too much adventure.

Now Amelia is stuck at home with him and her babysitter, the beloved Mrs. O'Brien. The week ahead promises to be boring, until Amelia meets Casey at her neighborhood art studio. Amelia has never been friends with a boy before, and the experience is both fraught and thrilling. When Casey claims to see the spirit of Amelia's mother (who died ten years before), the pair embarks on an altogether different journey in their attempt to find her.

Using crisp, lyrical, literary writing and moments of humor and truth, award-winning author Kevin Henkes deftly captures how it feels to be almost thirteen.

With themes of family, death, grief, creativity, and loyalty, Sweeping Up the Heart is for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rebecca Stead, Lauren Wolk, Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, and Pam Mu oz Ryan.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Kevin Henkes
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 02/18/2020
ISBN: 9780062852564
Pages: 192
Weight: 0.40lbs
Size: 7.40h x 5.10w x 0.50d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 501613 / Sweeping Up the Heart
Reading Level: 4.4 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 3