The All of It Jeannette Haien

The All of It

Author: Jeannette Haien
$11.99 $19.99 1199
148 items In Stock
  • SKU: 9780062090096
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The All of It
Author
Jeannette Haien
ISBN
9780062090096
Jeannette Haien's award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien's intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas--perfect for readers of Paul Harding's Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson's Gilead, and Flannery O'Connor's Wise Blood--is "an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale ofmorality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way" (NewYork Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Jeannette HaienPublisher: Harper PerennialPublished: 06/07/2011ISBN: 9780062090096Pages: 145Weight: 0.30lbsSize: 7.90h x 5.30w x 0.40d

Jeannette Haien's award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien's intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas--perfect for readers of Paul Harding's Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson's Gilead, and Flannery O'Connor's Wise Blood--is "an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale ofmorality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way" (NewYork Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Jeannette Haien
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Published: 06/07/2011
ISBN: 9780062090096
Pages: 145
Weight: 0.30lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.30w x 0.40d

Jeannette Haien's award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien's intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas--perfect for readers of Paul Harding's Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson's Gilead, and Flannery O'Connor's Wise Blood--is "an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale ofmorality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way" (NewYork Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Jeannette Haien
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Published: 06/07/2011
ISBN: 9780062090096
Pages: 145
Weight: 0.30lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.30w x 0.40d