The Exceptional Maggie Chowder Renee Beauregard Lute

The Exceptional Maggie Chowder

Author: Renee Beauregard Lute
$14.99 $23.99 1499
3 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Exceptional Maggie Chowder
Author
Renee Beauregard Lute
ISBN
9780807536780
Twelve-year-old aspiring forest ranger Maggie Chowder wants to be just like her favorite comic superhero, the Exceptional Eagirl. So when her dad loses his job and her family moves from a house to a small apartment, Maggie is determined to make the most of her new circumstances. But it's not always easy to be strong like Eagirl when her best friend LaTanya gets to move into a big house and get a puppy because her dad has been recruited to coach for the Seattle Seahawks. It's especially not easy when nitpicky, comic-book-hating Grandma Barrel comes to stay. Maggie Chowder may not always do what Eagirl would do, but with the help of an unforgettable trip to Comic Con, she realizes that home is about more than a house, and families and friendships don't have to change just because life does. Funny and heartfelt, The Exceptional Maggie Chowder is perfect for fans of Caterpillar Summer and The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Renee Beauregard LutePublisher: Albert Whitman & CompanyPublished: 10/01/2020ISBN: 9780807536780Pages: 256Weight: 0.85lbsSize: 8.10h x 5.70w x 1.00d

Twelve-year-old aspiring forest ranger Maggie Chowder wants to be just like her favorite comic superhero, the Exceptional Eagirl. So when her dad loses his job and her family moves from a house to a small apartment, Maggie is determined to make the most of her new circumstances. But it's not always easy to be strong like Eagirl when her best friend LaTanya gets to move into a big house and get a puppy because her dad has been recruited to coach for the Seattle Seahawks. It's especially not easy when nitpicky, comic-book-hating Grandma Barrel comes to stay. Maggie Chowder may not always do what Eagirl would do, but with the help of an unforgettable trip to Comic Con, she realizes that home is about more than a house, and families and friendships don't have to change just because life does. Funny and heartfelt, The Exceptional Maggie Chowder is perfect for fans of Caterpillar Summer and The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Renee Beauregard Lute
Publisher: Albert Whitman & Company
Published: 10/01/2020
ISBN: 9780807536780
Pages: 256
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.70w x 1.00d

Twelve-year-old aspiring forest ranger Maggie Chowder wants to be just like her favorite comic superhero, the Exceptional Eagirl. So when her dad loses his job and her family moves from a house to a small apartment, Maggie is determined to make the most of her new circumstances. But it's not always easy to be strong like Eagirl when her best friend LaTanya gets to move into a big house and get a puppy because her dad has been recruited to coach for the Seattle Seahawks. It's especially not easy when nitpicky, comic-book-hating Grandma Barrel comes to stay. Maggie Chowder may not always do what Eagirl would do, but with the help of an unforgettable trip to Comic Con, she realizes that home is about more than a house, and families and friendships don't have to change just because life does. Funny and heartfelt, The Exceptional Maggie Chowder is perfect for fans of Caterpillar Summer and The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Renee Beauregard Lute
Publisher: Albert Whitman & Company
Published: 10/01/2020
ISBN: 9780807536780
Pages: 256
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.70w x 1.00d