The Familiars Adam Jay Epstein

The Familiars

Author: Adam Jay Epstein
$15.99 1599
8 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Familiars
Author
Adam Jay Epstein
ISBN
9780061961106
For fans of Warriors and Wings of Fire comes a magical adventure story about a street cat who's mistaken for a wizard's familiar."Whether furry, flippered or feathered you'll be taking a closer look at your family pet." --Michael Buckley, author of The Sisters Grimm and NERDSWhen Aldwyn, a young alley cat on the run, ducks into a mysterious pet shop, he doesn't expect his life to change. But that's exactly what happens when Jack, a young wizard in training, picks Aldwyn to be his magical familiar.Finally off the tough streets, Aldwyn thinks he's got it made. He just has to convince the other familiars--the know-it-all blue jay Skylar and the friendly tree frog Gilbert--that he's the telekinetic cat he claims to be. But when Jack and two other wizards in training are captured by the evil queen, Aldwyn will have to use all of his street smarts, a few good friends, and a nose for adventure to save the day This delightful Indie Next pick is beloved by hundreds of thousands of readers and was named to nine state award lists. Don't miss any of the exciting books in the Familiars series: Secrets of the Crown, Circle of Heroes, and Palace of Dreams.--School Library Journal (starred review)Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Adam Jay Epstein, Andrew JacobsonPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 06/07/2011ISBN: 9780061961106Pages: 360Weight: 0.62lbsSize: 7.56h x 5.22w x 0.85dAward: Georgia Children's Book Award - NomineeAward: Iowa Children's Choice (ICCA) Award - NomineeAward: Nene Award - NomineeAward: Massachusetts Children's Book Award - Honor BookAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 140349 / FamiliarsReading Level: 6.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 10

For fans of Warriors and Wings of Fire comes a magical adventure story about a street cat who's mistaken for a wizard's familiar.

"Whether furry, flippered or feathered you'll be taking a closer look at your family pet." --Michael Buckley, author of The Sisters Grimm and NERDS

When Aldwyn, a young alley cat on the run, ducks into a mysterious pet shop, he doesn't expect his life to change. But that's exactly what happens when Jack, a young wizard in training, picks Aldwyn to be his magical familiar.

Finally off the tough streets, Aldwyn thinks he's got it made. He just has to convince the other familiars--the know-it-all blue jay Skylar and the friendly tree frog Gilbert--that he's the telekinetic cat he claims to be. But when Jack and two other wizards in training are captured by the evil queen, Aldwyn will have to use all of his street smarts, a few good friends, and a nose for adventure to save the day

This delightful Indie Next pick is beloved by hundreds of thousands of readers and was named to nine state award lists. Don't miss any of the exciting books in the Familiars series: Secrets of the Crown, Circle of Heroes, and Palace of Dreams.

--School Library Journal (starred review)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Adam Jay Epstein, Andrew Jacobson
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 06/07/2011
ISBN: 9780061961106
Pages: 360
Weight: 0.62lbs
Size: 7.56h x 5.22w x 0.85d
Award: Georgia Children's Book Award - Nominee
Award: Iowa Children's Choice (ICCA) Award - Nominee
Award: Nene Award - Nominee
Award: Massachusetts Children's Book Award - Honor Book
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 140349 / Familiars
Reading Level: 6.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 10

For fans of Warriors and Wings of Fire comes a magical adventure story about a street cat who's mistaken for a wizard's familiar.

"Whether furry, flippered or feathered you'll be taking a closer look at your family pet." --Michael Buckley, author of The Sisters Grimm and NERDS

When Aldwyn, a young alley cat on the run, ducks into a mysterious pet shop, he doesn't expect his life to change. But that's exactly what happens when Jack, a young wizard in training, picks Aldwyn to be his magical familiar.

Finally off the tough streets, Aldwyn thinks he's got it made. He just has to convince the other familiars--the know-it-all blue jay Skylar and the friendly tree frog Gilbert--that he's the telekinetic cat he claims to be. But when Jack and two other wizards in training are captured by the evil queen, Aldwyn will have to use all of his street smarts, a few good friends, and a nose for adventure to save the day

This delightful Indie Next pick is beloved by hundreds of thousands of readers and was named to nine state award lists. Don't miss any of the exciting books in the Familiars series: Secrets of the Crown, Circle of Heroes, and Palace of Dreams.

--School Library Journal (starred review)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Adam Jay Epstein, Andrew Jacobson
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 06/07/2011
ISBN: 9780061961106
Pages: 360
Weight: 0.62lbs
Size: 7.56h x 5.22w x 0.85d
Award: Georgia Children's Book Award - Nominee
Award: Iowa Children's Choice (ICCA) Award - Nominee
Award: Nene Award - Nominee
Award: Massachusetts Children's Book Award - Honor Book
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 140349 / Familiars
Reading Level: 6.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 10