The Forbidden Library Django Wexler

The Forbidden Library

Author: Django Wexler
$14.99 $19.19 1499
18 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Forbidden Library
Author
Django Wexler
ISBN
9780142426814
The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy.When Alice's father disappears in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And, even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within. It seems Uncle Geryon is more than he says he is. But then, so is Alice.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Django WexlerPublisher: Puffin BooksPublished: 03/17/2015ISBN: 9780142426814Pages: 400Weight: 0.65lbsSize: 7.60h x 5.10w x 1.10dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 169254 / Forbidden LibraryReading Level: 5.8 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 11
The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere

Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy.


When Alice's father disappears in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And, even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems Uncle Geryon is more than he says he is. But then, so is Alice.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Django Wexler
Publisher: Puffin Books
Published: 03/17/2015
ISBN: 9780142426814
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.10w x 1.10d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 169254 / Forbidden Library
Reading Level: 5.8 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 11
The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere

Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy.


When Alice's father disappears in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And, even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems Uncle Geryon is more than he says he is. But then, so is Alice.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Django Wexler
Publisher: Puffin Books
Published: 03/17/2015
ISBN: 9780142426814
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.10w x 1.10d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 169254 / Forbidden Library
Reading Level: 5.8 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 11