The Friendship Code #1 Stacia Deutsch

The Friendship Code #1

Author: Stacia Deutsch
$10.99 $18.99 1099
13 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Friendship Code #1
Author
Stacia Deutsch
ISBN
9780399542510
A New York Times bestseller Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code. Loops, variables, input/output - Lucy can't wait to get started with the new coding club at school. Finally, an after school activity that she's really interested in. But Lucy's excitement turns to disappointment when she's put into a work group with girls she barely knows. All she wanted to do was make an app that she believes will help someone very special to her. Suddenly, Lucy begins to get cryptic coding messages and needs some help translating them. She soon discovers that coding - and friendship - takes time, dedication, and some laughsBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Stacia DeutschPublisher: Penguin WorkshopPublished: 08/22/2017ISBN: 9780399542510Pages: 144Weight: 0.65lbsSize: 8.10h x 5.60w x 0.60dReview Citations: School Library Journal 06/01/2017Kirkus Reviews 06/15/2017Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2018 pg. 98 - Recommended, SatisfactoryAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 190945 / Friendship CodeReading Level: 4.5 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 4
A New York Times bestseller Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

Loops, variables, input/output - Lucy can't wait to get started with the new coding club at school. Finally, an after school activity that she's really interested in. But Lucy's excitement turns to disappointment when she's put into a work group with girls she barely knows. All she wanted to do was make an app that she believes will help someone very special to her.

Suddenly, Lucy begins to get cryptic coding messages and needs some help translating them. She soon discovers that coding - and friendship - takes time, dedication, and some laughs

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Stacia Deutsch
Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Published: 08/22/2017
ISBN: 9780399542510
Pages: 144
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.60w x 0.60d

Review Citations: School Library Journal 06/01/2017
Kirkus Reviews 06/15/2017
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2018 pg. 98 - Recommended, Satisfactory

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 190945 / Friendship Code
Reading Level: 4.5 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 4
A New York Times bestseller Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

Loops, variables, input/output - Lucy can't wait to get started with the new coding club at school. Finally, an after school activity that she's really interested in. But Lucy's excitement turns to disappointment when she's put into a work group with girls she barely knows. All she wanted to do was make an app that she believes will help someone very special to her.

Suddenly, Lucy begins to get cryptic coding messages and needs some help translating them. She soon discovers that coding - and friendship - takes time, dedication, and some laughs

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Stacia Deutsch
Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Published: 08/22/2017
ISBN: 9780399542510
Pages: 144
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.60w x 0.60d

Review Citations: School Library Journal 06/01/2017
Kirkus Reviews 06/15/2017
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2018 pg. 98 - Recommended, Satisfactory

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 190945 / Friendship Code
Reading Level: 4.5 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 4