The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale Maryrose Wood

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale

Author: Maryrose Wood
$5.99 $9.99 599
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale
Author
Maryrose Wood
ISBN
9780061791239
The fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look.Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs.Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so they can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater--and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles--hangs in the balance.--Booklist (starred review), about The Interrupted Tale (Book 4)Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Maryrose WoodPublisher: Balzer & Bray/HarperteenPublished: 04/21/2015ISBN: 9780061791239Pages: 400Weight: 0.50lbsSize: 7.60h x 5.10w x 0.80dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 165999 / Interrupted TaleReading Level: 6.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 12

The fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look.

Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs.

Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so they can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater--and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles--hangs in the balance.

--Booklist (starred review), about The Interrupted Tale (Book 4)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Maryrose Wood
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 04/21/2015
ISBN: 9780061791239
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.10w x 0.80d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 165999 / Interrupted Tale
Reading Level: 6.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 12

The fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look.

Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs.

Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so they can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater--and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles--hangs in the balance.

--Booklist (starred review), about The Interrupted Tale (Book 4)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Maryrose Wood
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 04/21/2015
ISBN: 9780061791239
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.10w x 0.80d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 165999 / Interrupted Tale
Reading Level: 6.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 12