The Last Smile in Sunder City Luke Arnold

The Last Smile in Sunder City

Author: Luke Arnold
$23.99 $30.71 2399
207 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Last Smile in Sunder City
Author
Luke Arnold
ISBN
9780316455824
A former soldier turned PI tries to help the fantasy creatures whose lives he ruined in a world that's lost its magic in a compelling debut fantasy by Black Sails actor Luke Arnold. Welcome to Sunder City. The magic is gone but the monsters remain.I'm Fetch Phillips, just like it says on the window. There are a few things you should know before you hire me: 1. Sobriety costs extra.2. My services are confidential.3. I don't work for humans. It's nothing personal--I'm human myself. But after what happened, to the magic, it's not the humans who need my help. Walk the streets of Sunder City and meet Fetch, his magical clients, and a darkly imagined world perfect for readers of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Luke ArnoldPublisher: OrbitPublished: 02/25/2020ISBN: 9780316455824Pages: 368Weight: 0.60lbsSize: 8.20h x 5.50w x 0.90dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 12/02/2019Kirkus Reviews 12/15/2019Booklist 01/01/2020 pg. 54Library Journal 01/31/2020 pg. 1
A former soldier turned PI tries to help the fantasy creatures whose lives he ruined in a world that's lost its magic in a compelling debut fantasy by Black Sails actor Luke Arnold.

Welcome to Sunder City. The magic is gone but the monsters remain.
I'm Fetch Phillips, just like it says on the window. There are a few things you should know before you hire me:
1. Sobriety costs extra.2. My services are confidential.3. I don't work for humans.
It's nothing personal--I'm human myself. But after what happened, to the magic, it's not the humans who need my help.
Walk the streets of Sunder City and meet Fetch, his magical clients, and a darkly imagined world perfect for readers of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Luke Arnold
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 02/25/2020
ISBN: 9780316455824
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.50w x 0.90d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 12/02/2019
Kirkus Reviews 12/15/2019
Booklist 01/01/2020 pg. 54
Library Journal 01/31/2020 pg. 1
A former soldier turned PI tries to help the fantasy creatures whose lives he ruined in a world that's lost its magic in a compelling debut fantasy by Black Sails actor Luke Arnold.

Welcome to Sunder City. The magic is gone but the monsters remain.
I'm Fetch Phillips, just like it says on the window. There are a few things you should know before you hire me:
1. Sobriety costs extra.2. My services are confidential.3. I don't work for humans.
It's nothing personal--I'm human myself. But after what happened, to the magic, it's not the humans who need my help.
Walk the streets of Sunder City and meet Fetch, his magical clients, and a darkly imagined world perfect for readers of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Luke Arnold
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 02/25/2020
ISBN: 9780316455824
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.50w x 0.90d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 12/02/2019
Kirkus Reviews 12/15/2019
Booklist 01/01/2020 pg. 54
Library Journal 01/31/2020 pg. 1