The Palace at Dusk Angela Terry

The Palace at Dusk

Author: Angela Terry
$18.99 1899
61 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Palace at Dusk
Author
Angela Terry
ISBN
9781959411390
Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Taylor Jenkins Reid, The Palace at Dusk explores the complexity of love in an illicit office romance. Harvard-educated corporate attorney Jasmine "Jae" Phillips promised herself that she wouldn't date anyone at the office. She's too focused on the job, and her meh dating history can be summed up with a shrug. Then came Brad Summers. When Jae's colleague Brad enters her office--boyish and handsome with his tousled hair and sparkling green-gold eyes--and asks if she'd like to grab a drink, she's flattered. Their conversation makes her feel alive, fascinating, and fun, and the lonely Jae can't help but bask in Brad's attention. Soon Jae is breaking her never-date-at-the-office rule. And when she later discovers that Brad has a wife and child, she finds herself breaking a much more serious rule. After Jae spends years in love with a man who isn't hers and jeopardizes her career in the process, a series of unexpected developments shake her awake and force her to confront the cost--and the future--of their affair. She needs to make a choice, but love stories are rarely black and white, and the right path isn't so clear. With her head and her heart pulling her in opposite directions, Jae must somehow chart a course between them in order to find her happily ever after.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Angela TerryPublisher: Girl Friday BooksPublished: 10/24/2023ISBN: 9781959411390Pages: 320Weight: 0.75lbsSize: 8.40h x 5.50w x 0.90d
Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Taylor Jenkins Reid, The Palace at Dusk explores the complexity of love in an illicit office romance. Harvard-educated corporate attorney Jasmine "Jae" Phillips promised herself that she wouldn't date anyone at the office. She's too focused on the job, and her meh dating history can be summed up with a shrug. Then came Brad Summers.
When Jae's colleague Brad enters her office--boyish and handsome with his tousled hair and sparkling green-gold eyes--and asks if she'd like to grab a drink, she's flattered. Their conversation makes her feel alive, fascinating, and fun, and the lonely Jae can't help but bask in Brad's attention. Soon Jae is breaking her never-date-at-the-office rule. And when she later discovers that Brad has a wife and child, she finds herself breaking a much more serious rule.
After Jae spends years in love with a man who isn't hers and jeopardizes her career in the process, a series of unexpected developments shake her awake and force her to confront the cost--and the future--of their affair. She needs to make a choice, but love stories are rarely black and white, and the right path isn't so clear. With her head and her heart pulling her in opposite directions, Jae must somehow chart a course between them in order to find her happily ever after.


Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Angela Terry
Publisher: Girl Friday Books
Published: 10/24/2023
ISBN: 9781959411390
Pages: 320
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.50w x 0.90d
Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Taylor Jenkins Reid, The Palace at Dusk explores the complexity of love in an illicit office romance. Harvard-educated corporate attorney Jasmine "Jae" Phillips promised herself that she wouldn't date anyone at the office. She's too focused on the job, and her meh dating history can be summed up with a shrug. Then came Brad Summers.
When Jae's colleague Brad enters her office--boyish and handsome with his tousled hair and sparkling green-gold eyes--and asks if she'd like to grab a drink, she's flattered. Their conversation makes her feel alive, fascinating, and fun, and the lonely Jae can't help but bask in Brad's attention. Soon Jae is breaking her never-date-at-the-office rule. And when she later discovers that Brad has a wife and child, she finds herself breaking a much more serious rule.
After Jae spends years in love with a man who isn't hers and jeopardizes her career in the process, a series of unexpected developments shake her awake and force her to confront the cost--and the future--of their affair. She needs to make a choice, but love stories are rarely black and white, and the right path isn't so clear. With her head and her heart pulling her in opposite directions, Jae must somehow chart a course between them in order to find her happily ever after.


Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Angela Terry
Publisher: Girl Friday Books
Published: 10/24/2023
ISBN: 9781959411390
Pages: 320
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.50w x 0.90d