The Postman from Space Guillaume Perreault

The Postman from Space

Author: Guillaume Perreault
$19.99 $32.99 1999
3 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Postman from Space
Author
Guillaume Perreault
ISBN
9780823445196
A postman's routine turns into an oddball cosmic adventure when he starts a new route in the far reaches of the galaxy. Bob is a dedicated and deadpan mail carrier who remains unfazed when assigned a new postal route that takes his space ship to surprising planets. One is shaped like a bone and full of cosmic dogs who can't wait to get a tasty bite out of a postman. The colorful art features extraterrestrials, from a giant blue farmer to a small cactus-like creature, and cinematic views of awe-inspiring alien landscapes. Bob's adventures to make his five deliveries are as harrowing as they are hilarious in this award-winning graphic novel, perfect for fans of Jeff Smith's Bone comics. A Junior Library Guild Selection Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Guillaume PerreaultPublisher: Holiday HousePublished: 04/07/2020ISBN: 9780823445196Pages: 144Weight: 1.20lbsSize: 9.50h x 7.60w x 0.70dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2020School Library Journal 03/27/2020 pg. 1
A postman's routine turns into an oddball cosmic adventure when he starts a new route in the far reaches of the galaxy.

Bob is a dedicated and deadpan mail carrier who remains unfazed when assigned a new postal route that takes his space ship to surprising planets. One is shaped like a bone and full of cosmic dogs who can't wait to get a tasty bite out of a postman.

The colorful art features extraterrestrials, from a giant blue farmer to a small cactus-like creature, and cinematic views of awe-inspiring alien landscapes. Bob's adventures to make his five deliveries are as harrowing as they are hilarious in this award-winning graphic novel, perfect for fans of Jeff Smith's Bone comics.

A Junior Library Guild Selection

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Guillaume Perreault
Publisher: Holiday House
Published: 04/07/2020
ISBN: 9780823445196
Pages: 144
Weight: 1.20lbs
Size: 9.50h x 7.60w x 0.70d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2020
School Library Journal 03/27/2020 pg. 1
A postman's routine turns into an oddball cosmic adventure when he starts a new route in the far reaches of the galaxy.

Bob is a dedicated and deadpan mail carrier who remains unfazed when assigned a new postal route that takes his space ship to surprising planets. One is shaped like a bone and full of cosmic dogs who can't wait to get a tasty bite out of a postman.

The colorful art features extraterrestrials, from a giant blue farmer to a small cactus-like creature, and cinematic views of awe-inspiring alien landscapes. Bob's adventures to make his five deliveries are as harrowing as they are hilarious in this award-winning graphic novel, perfect for fans of Jeff Smith's Bone comics.

A Junior Library Guild Selection

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Guillaume Perreault
Publisher: Holiday House
Published: 04/07/2020
ISBN: 9780823445196
Pages: 144
Weight: 1.20lbs
Size: 9.50h x 7.60w x 0.70d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2020
School Library Journal 03/27/2020 pg. 1