The Rosewater Redemption Tade Thompson

The Rosewater Redemption

Author: Tade Thompson
$25.99 $33.27 2599
112 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Rosewater Redemption
Author
Tade Thompson
ISBN
9780316449090
The Rosewater Redemption concludes the award-winning, cutting edge Wormwood trilogy, set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices.Life in the newly independent city-state of Rosewater isn't everything its citizens were expecting. The Mayor finds that debts incurred during the insurrection are coming back to haunt him. Nigeria isn't willing to let Rosewater go without a fight. And the city's alien inhabitants are threatening mass murder for their own sinister ends... Operating across spacetime, the xenosphere, and international borders, it is up to a small group of hackers and criminals to prevent the extra-terrestrial advance. The fugitive known as Bicycle Girl, Kaaro, and his former handler Femi may be humanity's last line of defense. Tade Thompson's innovative, genre-bending, Afrofuturist series, the Wormwood Trilogy, is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, William Gibson, and Ann Leckie.The Wormwood TrilogyRosewaterThe Rosewater InsurrectionThe Rosewater RedemptionBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Tade ThompsonPublisher: OrbitPublished: 10/15/2019ISBN: 9780316449090Pages: 416Weight: 0.75lbsSize: 8.10h x 5.40w x 1.10dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/19/2019Booklist 09/15/2019 pg. 31Kirkus Reviews 09/15/2019 pg. 41Library Journal 10/01/2019 pg. 74
The Rosewater Redemption concludes the award-winning, cutting edge Wormwood trilogy, set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices.
Life in the newly independent city-state of Rosewater isn't everything its citizens were expecting. The Mayor finds that debts incurred during the insurrection are coming back to haunt him. Nigeria isn't willing to let Rosewater go without a fight. And the city's alien inhabitants are threatening mass murder for their own sinister ends... Operating across spacetime, the xenosphere, and international borders, it is up to a small group of hackers and criminals to prevent the extra-terrestrial advance. The fugitive known as Bicycle Girl, Kaaro, and his former handler Femi may be humanity's last line of defense.
Tade Thompson's innovative, genre-bending, Afrofuturist series, the Wormwood Trilogy, is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, William Gibson, and Ann Leckie.
The Wormwood TrilogyRosewaterThe Rosewater InsurrectionThe Rosewater Redemption

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Tade Thompson
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 10/15/2019
ISBN: 9780316449090
Pages: 416
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.40w x 1.10d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/19/2019
Booklist 09/15/2019 pg. 31
Kirkus Reviews 09/15/2019 pg. 41
Library Journal 10/01/2019 pg. 74
The Rosewater Redemption concludes the award-winning, cutting edge Wormwood trilogy, set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices.
Life in the newly independent city-state of Rosewater isn't everything its citizens were expecting. The Mayor finds that debts incurred during the insurrection are coming back to haunt him. Nigeria isn't willing to let Rosewater go without a fight. And the city's alien inhabitants are threatening mass murder for their own sinister ends... Operating across spacetime, the xenosphere, and international borders, it is up to a small group of hackers and criminals to prevent the extra-terrestrial advance. The fugitive known as Bicycle Girl, Kaaro, and his former handler Femi may be humanity's last line of defense.
Tade Thompson's innovative, genre-bending, Afrofuturist series, the Wormwood Trilogy, is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, William Gibson, and Ann Leckie.
The Wormwood TrilogyRosewaterThe Rosewater InsurrectionThe Rosewater Redemption

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Tade Thompson
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 10/15/2019
ISBN: 9780316449090
Pages: 416
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.40w x 1.10d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/19/2019
Booklist 09/15/2019 pg. 31
Kirkus Reviews 09/15/2019 pg. 41
Library Journal 10/01/2019 pg. 74