The Serpent's Secret (Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond #1), Volume 1 Sayantani DasGupta

The Serpent's Secret (Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond #1), Volume 1

Author: Sayantani DasGupta
$13.99 1399
322 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Serpent's Secret (Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond #1), Volume 1
Author
Sayantani DasGupta
ISBN
9781338185713
From New York Times bestselling author comes a world packed with action and adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.MEET KIRANMALA: INTERDIMENSIONAL DEMON SLAYER(Only she doesn't know it yet.)On the morning of her 12th birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey...until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories -- like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world.To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen in order to find her parents and basically save New Jersey, her entire world, and everything beyond it...Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Sayantani DasGuptaPublisher: Scholastic PressPublished: 01/29/2019ISBN: 9781338185713Pages: 368Weight: 0.55lbsSize: 7.50h x 5.20w x 0.90dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 193776 / Serpent's SecretReading Level: 5.2 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 10
From New York Times bestselling author comes a world packed with action and adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.
MEET KIRANMALA:
INTERDIMENSIONAL DEMON SLAYER
(Only she doesn't know it yet.)

On the morning of her 12th birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey...until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories -- like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world.
To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen in order to find her parents and basically save New Jersey, her entire world, and everything beyond it...

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Sayantani DasGupta
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Published: 01/29/2019
ISBN: 9781338185713
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.20w x 0.90d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 193776 / Serpent's Secret
Reading Level: 5.2 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 10
From New York Times bestselling author comes a world packed with action and adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.
MEET KIRANMALA:
INTERDIMENSIONAL DEMON SLAYER
(Only she doesn't know it yet.)

On the morning of her 12th birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey...until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories -- like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world.
To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen in order to find her parents and basically save New Jersey, her entire world, and everything beyond it...

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Sayantani DasGupta
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Published: 01/29/2019
ISBN: 9781338185713
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.20w x 0.90d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 193776 / Serpent's Secret
Reading Level: 5.2 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 10