The Thing about Georgie Lisa Graff

The Thing about Georgie

Author: Lisa Graff
$13.99 1399
114 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Thing about Georgie
Author
Lisa Graff
ISBN
9780060875916
Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Linda Urban will love The Thing About Georgie, a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff. As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a thing.The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.The thing about Jeanie the Meanie is that she would rather write on her shoe than help Georgie with their Abraham Lincoln project.The thing about Andy's nonna is that she kisses Georgie's cheeks and doesn't speak one word of English.The thing about Georgie's mom is that she's having a baby--a baby who will probably be taller than Georgie very, very soon.The thing about Georgie . . . well, what is the thing about Georgie?Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Lisa GraffPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 08/26/2008ISBN: 9780060875916Pages: 220Weight: 0.35lbsSize: 7.50h x 5.10w x 0.60dAward: Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award - NomineeAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 113399 / Thing about Georgie: A NovelReading Level: 4.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 5

Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Linda Urban will love The Thing About Georgie, a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff.

As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a thing.

The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.

The thing about Jeanie the Meanie is that she would rather write on her shoe than help Georgie with their Abraham Lincoln project.

The thing about Andy's nonna is that she kisses Georgie's cheeks and doesn't speak one word of English.

The thing about Georgie's mom is that she's having a baby--a baby who will probably be taller than Georgie very, very soon.

The thing about Georgie . . . well, what is the thing about Georgie?



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Lisa Graff
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 08/26/2008
ISBN: 9780060875916
Pages: 220
Weight: 0.35lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.10w x 0.60d
Award: Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award - Nominee
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 113399 / Thing about Georgie: A Novel
Reading Level: 4.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 5

Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Linda Urban will love The Thing About Georgie, a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff.

As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a thing.

The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.

The thing about Jeanie the Meanie is that she would rather write on her shoe than help Georgie with their Abraham Lincoln project.

The thing about Andy's nonna is that she kisses Georgie's cheeks and doesn't speak one word of English.

The thing about Georgie's mom is that she's having a baby--a baby who will probably be taller than Georgie very, very soon.

The thing about Georgie . . . well, what is the thing about Georgie?



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Lisa Graff
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 08/26/2008
ISBN: 9780060875916
Pages: 220
Weight: 0.35lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.10w x 0.60d
Award: Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award - Nominee
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 113399 / Thing about Georgie: A Novel
Reading Level: 4.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 5