The Trouble with Chickens: A J. J. Tully Mystery Doreen Cronin

The Trouble with Chickens: A J. J. Tully Mystery

Author: Doreen Cronin
$13.99 1399
211 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Trouble with Chickens: A J. J. Tully Mystery
Author
Doreen Cronin
ISBN
9780061215346
From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series. This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to read independently. It's a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work--or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Doreen CroninPublisher: Balzer & Bray/HarperteenPublished: 01/24/2012ISBN: 9780061215346Pages: 119Weight: 0.20lbsSize: 7.60h x 5.10w x 0.40dAward: Iowa Children's Choice (ICCA) Award - NomineeAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 143328 / Trouble with ChickensReading Level: 3.8 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 1

From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series. This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to read independently. It's a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work--or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Doreen Cronin
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 01/24/2012
ISBN: 9780061215346
Pages: 119
Weight: 0.20lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.10w x 0.40d
Award: Iowa Children's Choice (ICCA) Award - Nominee
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 143328 / Trouble with Chickens
Reading Level: 3.8 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 1

From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series. This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to read independently. It's a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work--or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Doreen Cronin
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 01/24/2012
ISBN: 9780061215346
Pages: 119
Weight: 0.20lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.10w x 0.40d
Award: Iowa Children's Choice (ICCA) Award - Nominee
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 143328 / Trouble with Chickens
Reading Level: 3.8 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 1