Time of Wonder Robert McCloskey

Time of Wonder

Author: Robert McCloskey
$14.99 $19.19 1499
117 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Time of Wonder
Author
Robert McCloskey
ISBN
9780140502015
Winner of the Caldecott Medal For fans of Blueberries for Sal, One Morning in Maine, and Make way for Ducklings. "Out on the islands that poke their rocky shores above the waters of Penobscot Bay, you can watch the time of the world go by, from minute to minute, hour to hour, from day to day . . ." So begins this classic story of one summer on a Maine island from the author of One Morning in Maine and Blueberries for Sal. The spell of rain, the gulls and a foggy morning, the excitement of sailing, the quiet of the night, the sudden terror of a hurricane, and, in the end, the peace of the island as the family packs up to leave are shown in poetic language and vibrant, evocative pictures.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Robert McCloskeyPublisher: Puffin BooksPublished: 06/15/1989ISBN: 9780140502015Pages: 63Weight: 0.47lbsSize: 9.98h x 8.04w x 0.17dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 6295 / Time of WonderReading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
Winner of the Caldecott Medal For fans of Blueberries for Sal, One Morning in Maine, and Make way for Ducklings.

"Out on the islands that poke their rocky shores above the waters of Penobscot Bay, you can watch the time of the world go by, from minute to minute, hour to hour, from day to day . . ." So begins this classic story of one summer on a Maine island from the author of One Morning in Maine and Blueberries for Sal. The spell of rain, the gulls and a foggy morning, the excitement of sailing, the quiet of the night, the sudden terror of a hurricane, and, in the end, the peace of the island as the family packs up to leave are shown in poetic language and vibrant, evocative pictures.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Robert McCloskey
Publisher: Puffin Books
Published: 06/15/1989
ISBN: 9780140502015
Pages: 63
Weight: 0.47lbs
Size: 9.98h x 8.04w x 0.17d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 6295 / Time of Wonder
Reading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
Winner of the Caldecott Medal For fans of Blueberries for Sal, One Morning in Maine, and Make way for Ducklings.

"Out on the islands that poke their rocky shores above the waters of Penobscot Bay, you can watch the time of the world go by, from minute to minute, hour to hour, from day to day . . ." So begins this classic story of one summer on a Maine island from the author of One Morning in Maine and Blueberries for Sal. The spell of rain, the gulls and a foggy morning, the excitement of sailing, the quiet of the night, the sudden terror of a hurricane, and, in the end, the peace of the island as the family packs up to leave are shown in poetic language and vibrant, evocative pictures.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Robert McCloskey
Publisher: Puffin Books
Published: 06/15/1989
ISBN: 9780140502015
Pages: 63
Weight: 0.47lbs
Size: 9.98h x 8.04w x 0.17d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 6295 / Time of Wonder
Reading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5