Wed Wabbit Lissa Evans

Wed Wabbit

Author: Lissa Evans
$20.99 2099
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Wed Wabbit
Author
Lissa Evans
ISBN
9781338185270
A hilarious and poignant down the rabbit hole adventure from acclaimed author Lissa Evans, perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein and Lemony Snicket Whimsical, clever, and laugh-out-loud funny. --School Library Journal Ten-year-old Fidge has been dealt a lot in her short life, including her energetic little sister who constantly demands that Fidge read her favorite book, The Land of the Wimbley Woos. When one day, a horrible accident lands her sister in the hospital, Fidge can't help but feel responsible. In a whirlwind of frustration and guilt, a terrible storm transports her to another world that she soon realizes is the setting of The Land of the Wimbley Woos brought to life, populated by her sister's toys. Enter a world filled with rhyming Wimbley Woos, a theatrical stuffed elephant, a giant plastic vegetable on wheels named Dr. Carrot, and the horrible tyrant, Wed Wabbit. With her awful cousin, Graham, by her side, Fidge will have to follow a series of impossible clues in order to escape. But as Wed Wabbit vows Those who bweak my wules will face my wage Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Lissa EvansPublisher: David Fickling BooksPublished: 02/27/2018ISBN: 9781338185270Pages: 256Weight: 0.75lbsSize: 8.40h x 5.30w x 1.10dReview Citations: Booklist 11/15/2017 pg. 56Publishers Weekly 11/27/2017Kirkus Reviews 12/01/2017 pg. 169School Library Journal 12/01/2017Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 02/01/2018Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2018 pg. 85Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2018 - Outstanding, Noteworthy In StyleAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 194041 / Wed WabbitReading Level: 6 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 7
A hilarious and poignant down the rabbit hole adventure from acclaimed author Lissa Evans, perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein and Lemony Snicket
Whimsical, clever, and laugh-out-loud funny. --School Library Journal

Ten-year-old Fidge has been dealt a lot in her short life, including her energetic little sister who constantly demands that Fidge read her favorite book, The Land of the Wimbley Woos. When one day, a horrible accident lands her sister in the hospital, Fidge can't help but feel responsible. In a whirlwind of frustration and guilt, a terrible storm transports her to another world that she soon realizes is the setting of The Land of the Wimbley Woos brought to life, populated by her sister's toys.

Enter a world filled with rhyming Wimbley Woos, a theatrical stuffed elephant, a giant plastic vegetable on wheels named Dr. Carrot, and the horrible tyrant, Wed Wabbit. With her awful cousin, Graham, by her side, Fidge will have to follow a series of impossible clues in order to escape. But as Wed Wabbit vows Those who bweak my wules will face my wage

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Lissa Evans
Publisher: David Fickling Books
Published: 02/27/2018
ISBN: 9781338185270
Pages: 256
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.30w x 1.10d

Review Citations: Booklist 11/15/2017 pg. 56
Publishers Weekly 11/27/2017
Kirkus Reviews 12/01/2017 pg. 169
School Library Journal 12/01/2017
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 02/01/2018
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2018 pg. 85
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2018 - Outstanding, Noteworthy In Style

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 194041 / Wed Wabbit
Reading Level: 6 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 7
A hilarious and poignant down the rabbit hole adventure from acclaimed author Lissa Evans, perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein and Lemony Snicket
Whimsical, clever, and laugh-out-loud funny. --School Library Journal

Ten-year-old Fidge has been dealt a lot in her short life, including her energetic little sister who constantly demands that Fidge read her favorite book, The Land of the Wimbley Woos. When one day, a horrible accident lands her sister in the hospital, Fidge can't help but feel responsible. In a whirlwind of frustration and guilt, a terrible storm transports her to another world that she soon realizes is the setting of The Land of the Wimbley Woos brought to life, populated by her sister's toys.

Enter a world filled with rhyming Wimbley Woos, a theatrical stuffed elephant, a giant plastic vegetable on wheels named Dr. Carrot, and the horrible tyrant, Wed Wabbit. With her awful cousin, Graham, by her side, Fidge will have to follow a series of impossible clues in order to escape. But as Wed Wabbit vows Those who bweak my wules will face my wage

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Lissa Evans
Publisher: David Fickling Books
Published: 02/27/2018
ISBN: 9781338185270
Pages: 256
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.30w x 1.10d

Review Citations: Booklist 11/15/2017 pg. 56
Publishers Weekly 11/27/2017
Kirkus Reviews 12/01/2017 pg. 169
School Library Journal 12/01/2017
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 02/01/2018
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2018 pg. 85
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2018 - Outstanding, Noteworthy In Style

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 194041 / Wed Wabbit
Reading Level: 6 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 7