Words on Bathroom Walls Julia Walton

Words on Bathroom Walls

Author: Julia Walton
$15.99 $25.99 1599
57 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Words on Bathroom Walls
Author
Julia Walton
ISBN
9780399550881
Now a Major Motion Picture starring Charlie Plummer, AnnaSophia Robb, and Taylor Russell Fans of More Happy Than Not and The Perks of Being a Wallflower will cheer for Adam in this uplifting and surprisingly funny story of a boy living with schizophrenia. When you can't trust your mind, trust your heart. Adam is a pretty regular teen, except he's navigating high school life while living with paranoid schizophrenia. His hallucinations include a cast of characters that range from the good (beautiful Rebecca) to the bad (angry Mob Boss) to the just plain weird (polite naked guy). An experimental drug promises to help him hide his illness from the world. When Adam meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the normal, great guy that she thinks he is. But as the miracle drug begins to fail, how long can he keep this secret from the girl of his dreams? "Echoing the premise and structure of Flowers for Algernon, this is a] frank and inspiring novel." --Publishers Weekly, starred review Don't miss Just Our Luck, another stunning book by Julia Walton. Coming in 2020 Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Julia WaltonPublisher: Random House Books for Young ReadersPublished: 07/04/2017ISBN: 9780399550881Pages: 304Weight: 0.90lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.20dReview Citations: School Library Journal 04/01/2017 pg. 159Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2017Publishers Weekly 05/15/2017Voice of Youth Advocates 08/01/2017 - Recommended - Better Than MostHornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2018 pg. 128 - Recommended, SatisfactoryAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 193268 / Words on Bathroom WallsReading Level: 5.4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 9
Now a Major Motion Picture starring Charlie Plummer, AnnaSophia Robb, and Taylor Russell

Fans of More Happy Than Not and The Perks of Being a Wallflower will cheer for Adam in this uplifting and surprisingly funny story of a boy living with schizophrenia.

When you can't trust your mind, trust your heart.

Adam is a pretty regular teen, except he's navigating high school life while living with paranoid schizophrenia. His hallucinations include a cast of characters that range from the good (beautiful Rebecca) to the bad (angry Mob Boss) to the just plain weird (polite naked guy).
An experimental drug promises to help him hide his illness from the world. When Adam meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the normal, great guy that she thinks he is. But as the miracle drug begins to fail, how long can he keep this secret from the girl of his dreams?

"Echoing the premise and structure of Flowers for Algernon, this is a] frank and inspiring novel." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

Don't miss Just Our Luck, another stunning book by Julia Walton. Coming in 2020

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Julia Walton
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 07/04/2017
ISBN: 9780399550881
Pages: 304
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.20d

Review Citations: School Library Journal 04/01/2017 pg. 159
Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2017
Publishers Weekly 05/15/2017
Voice of Youth Advocates 08/01/2017 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2018 pg. 128 - Recommended, Satisfactory

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 193268 / Words on Bathroom Walls
Reading Level: 5.4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 9
Now a Major Motion Picture starring Charlie Plummer, AnnaSophia Robb, and Taylor Russell

Fans of More Happy Than Not and The Perks of Being a Wallflower will cheer for Adam in this uplifting and surprisingly funny story of a boy living with schizophrenia.

When you can't trust your mind, trust your heart.

Adam is a pretty regular teen, except he's navigating high school life while living with paranoid schizophrenia. His hallucinations include a cast of characters that range from the good (beautiful Rebecca) to the bad (angry Mob Boss) to the just plain weird (polite naked guy).
An experimental drug promises to help him hide his illness from the world. When Adam meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the normal, great guy that she thinks he is. But as the miracle drug begins to fail, how long can he keep this secret from the girl of his dreams?

"Echoing the premise and structure of Flowers for Algernon, this is a] frank and inspiring novel." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

Don't miss Just Our Luck, another stunning book by Julia Walton. Coming in 2020

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Julia Walton
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 07/04/2017
ISBN: 9780399550881
Pages: 304
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.20d

Review Citations: School Library Journal 04/01/2017 pg. 159
Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2017
Publishers Weekly 05/15/2017
Voice of Youth Advocates 08/01/2017 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2018 pg. 128 - Recommended, Satisfactory

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 193268 / Words on Bathroom Walls
Reading Level: 5.4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 9