Wrong Way Summer Heidi Lang

Wrong Way Summer

Author: Heidi Lang
from
$18.99 $25.99 1899
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Available: 2 items In Stock
Book Title
Wrong Way Summer
Author
Heidi Lang
ISBN
9781419736933
A Junior Library Guild Selection A moving summer road-trip story for fans of Crenshaw and The Someday Birds Claire used to love her dad's fantastical stories, especially tales about her absent mom--who could be off with the circus or stolen by the troll king, depending on the day. But now that she's 12, Claire thinks she's old enough to know the truth. When her dad sells the house and moves her and her brother into a converted van, she's tired of the tall tales and refuses to pretend it's all some grand adventure, despite how enthusiastically her little brother embraces this newest fantasy. Claire is faced with a choice: Will she play along with the stories her dad is spinning for her little brother, or will she force her family to face reality once and for all? Equal parts heartwarming and heartbreaking, Wrong Way Summer is a road-trip journey and coming-of-age story about one girl's struggle to understand when a lie is really a lie and when it's something more: hope. Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Heidi LangPublisher: Amulet BooksPublished: 04/21/2020ISBN: 9781419736933Pages: 288Weight: 0.95lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.70w x 1.20dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/01/2020Booklist 04/01/2020 pg. 74School Library Journal 04/01/2020 pg. 130Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 508927 / Wrong Way SummerReading Level: 4.3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 8

Recently Viewed