You Were Never Here Kathleen Peacock

You Were Never Here

Author: Kathleen Peacock
$20.99 $26.24 2099
22 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
You Were Never Here
Author
Kathleen Peacock
ISBN
9780063002517
"A page-turner of a thriller with a smart, compelling heroine." --Kirkus"This novel is more than a murder mystery. It's about self-empowerment, acceptance, and the strength to be found in female friendships." --School Library Journal"A crafty, well-paced thriller. The novel's finale is appropriately fiendish--and also unexpectedly uplifting." --Publishers WeeklyCat hasn't been to Montgomery Falls, the town her family founded, since she was twelve years old. Since the summer she discovered she could do things that no normal twelve-year-old could do. Since she had her first kiss with Riley Fraser. Since she destroyed their friendship. Now, five years later, she's back and Riley has disappeared. When Noah, Riley's brother, asks for help in discovering what happened, Cat is torn between wanting to learn the truth and protecting the secret that she's been guarding ever since that summer she and Riley stopped speaking. Only one choice will put her in a killer's sights...This engrossing mystery with a hint of the supernatural is perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas and Bone Gap by Laura Ruby. Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Kathleen PeacockPublisher: HarperteenPublished: 10/20/2020ISBN: 9780063002517Pages: 400Weight: 1.05lbsSize: 5.40h x 8.30w x 1.40d

"A page-turner of a thriller with a smart, compelling heroine." --Kirkus

"This novel is more than a murder mystery. It's about self-empowerment, acceptance, and the strength to be found in female friendships." --School Library Journal

"A crafty, well-paced thriller. The novel's finale is appropriately fiendish--and also unexpectedly uplifting." --Publishers Weekly

Cat hasn't been to Montgomery Falls, the town her family founded, since she was twelve years old. Since the summer she discovered she could do things that no normal twelve-year-old could do. Since she had her first kiss with Riley Fraser. Since she destroyed their friendship.

Now, five years later, she's back and Riley has disappeared.

When Noah, Riley's brother, asks for help in discovering what happened, Cat is torn between wanting to learn the truth and protecting the secret that she's been guarding ever since that summer she and Riley stopped speaking. Only one choice will put her in a killer's sights...

This engrossing mystery with a hint of the supernatural is perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas and Bone Gap by Laura Ruby.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Kathleen Peacock
Publisher: Harperteen
Published: 10/20/2020
ISBN: 9780063002517
Pages: 400
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 5.40h x 8.30w x 1.40d

"A page-turner of a thriller with a smart, compelling heroine." --Kirkus

"This novel is more than a murder mystery. It's about self-empowerment, acceptance, and the strength to be found in female friendships." --School Library Journal

"A crafty, well-paced thriller. The novel's finale is appropriately fiendish--and also unexpectedly uplifting." --Publishers Weekly

Cat hasn't been to Montgomery Falls, the town her family founded, since she was twelve years old. Since the summer she discovered she could do things that no normal twelve-year-old could do. Since she had her first kiss with Riley Fraser. Since she destroyed their friendship.

Now, five years later, she's back and Riley has disappeared.

When Noah, Riley's brother, asks for help in discovering what happened, Cat is torn between wanting to learn the truth and protecting the secret that she's been guarding ever since that summer she and Riley stopped speaking. Only one choice will put her in a killer's sights...

This engrossing mystery with a hint of the supernatural is perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas and Bone Gap by Laura Ruby.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Kathleen Peacock
Publisher: Harperteen
Published: 10/20/2020
ISBN: 9780063002517
Pages: 400
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 5.40h x 8.30w x 1.40d