My Sister's Lies S. D. Robertson

My Sister's Lies

Author: S. D. Robertson
from
$15.99 1599
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Available: 7 items In Stock
Book Title
My Sister's Lies
Author
S. D. Robertson
ISBN
9780008223489
'My Sister's Lies is a stunning read. Raw, unflinching and beautiful, it breaks your heart in every way possible but leaves you with such a sense of hope.' MIRANDA DICKINSONFor a decade, Hannah's life has been pretty close to perfect - she has a great job, she's married to Mark, and her child-free existence means she's free as a bird. The only sadness in her life is a fall-out with her sister Diane, who hasn't spoken to her in over ten years. But now Diane is on her doorstep - and this time, she's got her teenage daughter Mia in tow.When Diane asks if Mia can stay with Hannah and Mark for a few days, Hannah is glad of the chance to get to know her niece. But as the days turn into weeks and Diane doesn't return, Hannah begins to worry. Why hasn't her sister been in touch?Diane is carrying a devastating secret that will destroy Hannah's carefully constructed life. But how much is she willing to reveal - and when will she pick her moment?An emotional story that delves into the true meaning of family, sisterhood and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher and Adele Parks.Praise for My Sister's Lies: 'Unputdownable. A real page-turner.' Maria Felix Vas, BBC Radio Lancashire'Mind-blowing ... I cannot express just how much this book has gripped me ' Cara's Book Boudoir'S.D. Robertson writes excellent books about messy lives and true emotions and My Sister's Lies is no exception.' Books of All Kinds'A perfectly executed story and a great read.' Reading, Willing & Able'A really fascinating study into the vagaries of family life.' JaffareadstooBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: S. D. RobertsonPublisher: Avon BooksPublished: 03/21/2019ISBN: 9780008223489Pages: 368Weight: 0.55lbsSize: 7.80h x 5.00w x 0.90d

Recently Viewed